Podcast of the Day

PODCAST OF THE DAY

Linux Outlaws 312 – Bullshit off the Starboard Bow
Linux Outlaws

I’m listening to this podcast at work, and generally I’ve tried this particular podcast show before, and previously it just didn’t engage me.

However this time, this particular episode they are discussing items I’m familiar with such as Linux Mint vs Ubuntu. Cinnamon vs Mate, and the general look at the Linux Desktop options /environment.

Based on their review I’m actually going to download and try Linux Mint after a hiatus of several years.

You can download Linux Mint 15 here. (Going along with my previous post, if you are sick of Windows, then here is another Linux Distro you have as an alternative to Microsoft)

I’m also loving their take on Youtube ‘Youtube is the sewer of the internet… should turn comments off.” as well as their view of Microsoft’s X-BOX “X-Box needs to die”. Viewpoints I entirely agree with, and the reason I don’t use or frequent YouTube or own an X-Box or Wii.:).

And on a funny note… “the house that looked like Hitler”?

Just found this podcast episode informative and even fun listening. Take a listen and see if you agree,

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Linux Outlaws 313 – BOOBS, CoC & ARM | Sixgun Productions

Leave a Reply

