MOVIE TRAILER Review : Is POSSESSION Possessed?!!

I generally look at most possession movies, as what they are, poor shadows/ripoffs of the definitive possession movie, THE EXORCIST. And for whatever reason we’ve had a rash of possession movies in the last few years, and without exception I’ve been uninterested and/or disappointed in all of them.

So after showing the POSSESSION poster on this blog a few posts back, while it made a striking poster, I held out no real interest in seeing the flick.

However I have just seen the trailer for the film, and I am well impressed. It’s a devil movie that looks… righteous. If you excuse the pun.

Really pretty great trailer. I still have issues with putting “True Event” anywhere near what is just a rip-roaring horror movie, but that aside, POSSESSION possesses 🙂 a frigging great trailer! Hopefully the film can live up to it.

Director Ole Bornedal is not a name I’m familiar with, but based on this trailer alone, I’m going to check out his previous films and get familiar with him.

View the trailer for yourself here!.

Leave a Reply

